jump to navigation

My Little Black Sketchbook: Introduction November 29, 2009

Posted by mgodoublems in Drawing.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

I bought myself a sketchbook today.

My Little Black Sketchbook

Which is good, because I have bought myself two drawing books over the past two days.

The Back of the Napkin – Dan Roam

Keys to Drawing – Bert Dodson

I will be going through both of these books.  I am currently reading The Back of the Napkin, and Keys to Drawing will be a sort of persistent thing throughout the end of this semester and through most off the next.  Expect a bunch of sketches.  Unfortunately, I am mostly using my 1.3MP iPhone camera instead of scanning or a real camera, so they may not look the best.  Eventually, I may upgrade my iPhone or figure out where my regular 6MP camera is.  Since I am currently traveling, iPhone it is.

I am also introducing a new Post Title Monicker: “My Little Black Sketchbook”, which is kind of self-explanatory.  Every one of these posts will have something to do with my sketchbook.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

