jump to navigation

My Little Black Sketchbook: Feet December 9, 2009

Posted by mgodoublems in Drawing.
Tags: ,
trackback

I haven’t gotten very far in Keys to Drawing so far, but the first exercise is to draw my own feet, and so I have.

For basically never having drawn anything still-life in any real level of detail ever, I feel like this was a pretty good first crack at drawing a body part.  I probably spent too much time looking at the drawing and not enough at the feet, and I used my eraser some, which you aren’t supposed to do in the exercise.

This is getting me excited to take ArtDes 100 – Drawing for Non-Majors next semester.  Should be a great class.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

